MARLOW BLAIR WILLIAMS
1940 - 2020
{ "" }
Share
Share MARLOW's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
MARLOW BLAIR WILLIAMS Marlow Blair Williams, 79, a loving husband, father, grandfather and brother passed away May 23, 2020 in Henderson, NV. He was born October 5, 1940 in Cedar City, UT to George Berry and Juanita Davis Williams and lived in Kanarraville with a large and loving family. His family moved to Mesquite, NV in 1942, lived there one year, next to Manganese Ore, then to Henderson in 1944. Marlow was five when his father passed away in 1946, so he was reared by a loving mother and older sister Clara. Marlow excelled in school, an Honor student, lettered in three sports during his Basic High School years, graduated in class of 1959. He attended College of Southern Utah (CSU) on a Football Scholarship for his freshman year, then he transferred to Utah State University. He had many jobs, he was owner of Biological Supply House in Cedar City. He married Karen Davies in 1964, together they had four beautiful children who were the light of his life. They were later divorced. He married Shari House and gained three more children. He was a great father and raised them with the same unconditional love he grew up with. Shari died in 1992 and in 2005 he married Rebecca Lynn Bulloch, he has shown her five children the same love and acceptance. Marlow joined the Ontario, CA Fire Dept. in 1965 where he progressed to Captain and retired with over 30 years of service in 1995 and moved back to Henderson. Marlow loved to travel especially with wife Becky, family and friends. Whether fishing in Alaska, going on cruises, golfing, or pursuing new adventures, and showing compassion to others, he joyfully lived life to the fullest. Marlow has a world of people he loves and who love him. His greatest treasures are his family, extended family and his little dog Willis. Survivors include Marlow's beloved wife Becky Williams, and children, Merideth (Tim) Hartman, of Henderson, Marlow Rees (Tracy) Williams, of Boulder City, Spencer (Ali) Williams, of Reno, Stephanie (Stephen) Aranbasich, of Henderson, Angel Sanders, CA, Jeremy Eagleman, of Henderson, Stephen Williams, ID, Tori (Jim) Park, Brady (Jennifer) Guymon, Jennifer (Jesse) Wood, Clay (Amber) Guymon, Christa (Jed) Nelson all of Cedar City, 29 grandchildren, 20 great-grandchildren and sister Juana Blackburn of Henderson, and many nieces and nephews. He was preceded in death by his parents, spouse Shari, three brothers, Preston P. Williams, Park B. Williams and Dallen R. Williams and five sisters, Wetona Williams, Alenna Berry, Avey Bringhurst Gregerson, Clara Littlefield, and Twila Bryner Heit. Visitation will be Monday, June 1, 9:00 to 10:30 a.m. with Services at 11:00 a.m. at The Barn at Cedar Meadows, 1419 W. 3000 N. Cedar City, UT. Interment will follow services at Kanarraville, UT Cemetery. Arrangements handled by Southern Utah Mortuary. Online condolences can be sent at www.sumortuary.com.



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on May 29, 2020.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
JUN
1
Visitation
09:00 - 10:30 AM
JUN
1
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Southern Utah Mortuary - Cedar City - Cedar City
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
16 entries
June 12, 2020
Im going to miss Uncle Marlow, he was such a great man. At the reunions he always remembered who everyone was and took time to chat with everyone. He was also so generous, Ill never forget how he helped support me while serving a mission. I love and miss you Uncle Marlow.
Johnny Call
Family
June 2, 2020
He was a good and valued friend with much beneficial assistance and advice at times. We will miss him very much as we did his brother Dallen, who also was a cherished friend
Jim & Shirley ORR
Friend
May 31, 2020
What a wonderful man we have had the privilege knowing. Uncle Marlow was a man full of compassion and generosity. He (and Aunt Juana) blessed our family in ways that we will never forget. He was an example of goodness and love. Sweet Becky and all our cousins, our love and prayers are with you at this time. Life and family reunions will certainly never be the same without our sweet Uncle but also so thankful for family and the love and memories we share. May you be blessed with peace and comfort and know how much you are loved. Love always, Doug and Laurie Lesher and family
Laurie Lesher
Family
May 31, 2020
Uncle Marlow was everyones favorite but he loved me the most!! He always made everyone feel this way. I can still hear his sweet voice, admiring laughter. He always had such sweet things to say, I never heard him get upset with anyone. Our family was invited to stay at his familys cabin anytime we wanted to and at that time I was able to spend time with some of his kids. We had the best time ever and his kids are just like him loving and caring. Thank you for everything you taught me and showed me! I will always love you!!
Michelle and Danny Fisher
Family
May 30, 2020
Uncle Marlow had a kind, loving heart. He touched so many lives. He and Miss Becky were generous and gave unconditionally to help me and my sons as well as others in need. I so loved that man and miss him. My heart hurts for all of the family especially Miss Becky. She lovingly cared for Uncle Marlow and they treasured one another. The loss of your sweetheart is such an intense sorrow. May Miss Becky find comfort in knowing how much he adored her. May his family know what a wonderful dad, grandpa and brother he was and he so loved them. His life will live on in our memories. The times we shared with him will be cherished and not forgotten.
Love,
Leslie Leavitt Earl
Leslie Leavitt Earl
Family
May 29, 2020
Heartfelt Condolences Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Randy Burbach
May 29, 2020
I Marlow was one of my first friends he lived up the alley from me on Atlantic Street when wel played cowboys and Indians we were the Indians.my utmost feelings go out to all his family and the great spirit be with my true friend.
Vernon Edmondson
Friend
May 29, 2020
Heartfelt Condolences Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Patti Adams
May 29, 2020
Im so sorry for your loss. Your family has always been so good to me. Im so blessed to have had a chance to know Marlow over the years.
Sherrie Robinson
May 29, 2020
Becky sorry to hear about the death of you husband. My prayers are with you
Kenneth Bulloch
Family
May 28, 2020
I met marlow back in the day when Shari, Brenda , and I would hang out at the onterio house I thought he was the coolest guy ever and so soft spoken and kind rest well my friend.
Steve Alvarez
Friend
May 28, 2020
Eternal Friendship Remembrance Bouquet - VASE INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Holly Howell
May 28, 2020
Eternal Affection Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
David Trester
May 28, 2020
So sorry for your families loss. Marlow was the glue in your family. The advisor, the friend, the shoulder. He was a great soul and will truly be missed by all he met. Rest In Peace knowing you were one of The Best!!
Brenda & Dave Hartman
Family
May 28, 2020
I want to express how sorry I am for the loss of such a great man. Heaven is lucky to have him. I pray that my family will find comfort in the happy memories with Marlow. Sending All all my love & prayers. My heart, thoughts & prayers are with you especially during this time. Rest in Peace Marlow Williams❤
Tina Raffa-Walterscheid
Family
May 27, 2020
My condolences to Becky and the Williams family. Marlow was A great friend of mine. We had many good times at Basic High School and beyond. Marlow will be missed but never forgotten.
Sonny and Pauline McDoniel
Friend
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences