AMELIA SUZANNE (MIA) CLAYPOOL
2000 - 2019
{ "" }
Share
Share AMELIA's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
AMELIA (MIA) SUZANNE CLAYPOOL On June 27, 2019 Mia Claypool passed away. She left behind grieving parents Lee Ann Pretto and Blain Claypool. She is survived by her siblings Christian and Olivia Claypool, and grandparents. Also grieving Mia are her stepparents Shannon Harbour and John Pretto as well as her stepsiblings Luna Harbour and Gianni Pretto. Mia was born on February 15, 2000 in Auburn Washington and was a 2018 graduate of Coronado High School in Henderson, Nevada. She was attending the University of Nevada, Reno. Mia was an amazing young woman who was also a national champion competitive cheerleader. She will be missed by her large family and many friends in Las Vegas and Reno. Services for Mia will be held on Friday, July 5 at Palm Mortuary located at 7600 S. Eastern Avenue at 2:00pm.



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Jul. 3, 2019.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
JUL
5
Service
02:00 PM
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Palm Eastern Mortuary and Cemetery
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
29 entries
December 4, 2019
My heart is saddened by your loss and my thoughts and prayers are with you. May you take comfort in knowing there is one more angel above us.
Brianna
September 7, 2019
May you remember only the beautiful times you had with your daughter. You spoke of her with such fondness when we worked together for the University of Nevada School of Medicine in Las Vegas years ago. With heartfelt sorrow...
Elissa Palmer MD
July 10, 2019
Words cannot convey the sadness I feel at the loss of this beautiful child.
I am so very sad for you Lee and your family.

You are in my thoughts.
Jacqueline Smith
July 10, 2019
We never have answers when things like this happens but know that God is with y'all in spite of the heartaches, pain, disillusionment, sadness. Rest in His Love and Peace knowing that only He can heal a wounded heart! Praying for this precious family!
Glenda Halls Morales
July 7, 2019
We were heartbroken to hear about this unbelievable tragedy. May God bless all of you .. Kandy & Madison
July 7, 2019
Ann Renbrook
July 7, 2019
Mia, your Oklahoma family is at a loss. PaPa and (G-Ma) are so blessed in the memories we will hold forever. The times you visited we exposed you to a whole new world. From playing in the scout tower, that you finally grew tall enough to catch the first rung and climb to the top, driving the tractor, riding the cart and you were into learning to make homemade pickles and we must not forget the sewing! Your love is always with us! Fly high our RED RED ROBIN!
G-Ma & PaPa Claypool
July 7, 2019
My Heart goes out to the entire family. I know how much Mia was loved by all. Fran.
Fran Fine
July 6, 2019
I am so very sorry for your loss and the pain your family is going through. Thoughts and prayers to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Carol Mezzanotte
Cate Saxton
Carol Mezzanotte
July 6, 2019
Hi. Johnny,I was so saddened by what happened to Mia, you and your wife and family are in my prayers, May God give you strength in this most difficult time, Love Julie ,( your cousin from Ottawa' )
July 5, 2019
Loved coaching Mia. So sweet, so respectful. Beautiful inside and out. My heart hurts. We adored her.
July 5, 2019
Blain, Aunt Beth, Uncle Donnie, Donett, Shannon and Lee Ann, and everyone else, we are FAMILY and Mia is loved and missed by so many. Blain, you know my heart ♥ is with you all. Much love and condolences to everyone.
Sharra McKesson
July 5, 2019
The NE Florida Chapter of Pi Kappa Alpha International Fraternity sends its sincere sympathy to Blain, Christian and other members of the family.

Faith, Love, and Hope
July 5, 2019
Faithful Blessings Bouquet - VASE INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
a loved one
July 5, 2019
Lee and John, my heart goes out to you during this difficult time.
Hilda Pool
July 5, 2019
Farewell Too Soon Bouquet
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Brian Blaszczak
July 5, 2019
Comfort Planter
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Deborah Haller
July 4, 2019
Heartfelt Condolences Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
a loved one
July 4, 2019
Whispering Love Arrangement - BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Gina Kowalewska
July 4, 2019
I was so hurt to hear of your very traumatic loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family during this time. I send you my deepest condolences.
Reece Wentworth
July 4, 2019
Lee and John, I am heartbroken hearing of your loss. Be strong. You are in our prayers.
Roosevelt Watson
July 4, 2019
John Layton
July 3, 2019
Whispering Love Arrangement - BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
a loved one
July 3, 2019
Eternal Affection Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Tammy Sever
July 3, 2019
Eternal Friendship Remembrance Bouquet - VASE INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Mary Scarff
July 2, 2019
Beautiful Spirit Arrangement
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Desiree LaFavor
July 2, 2019
I am so sorry for your loss. May you receive strength and comfort from God. "He will make you firm, he will make you strong, he will firmly ground you." - 1Peter 5:10
July 2, 2019
Dear Lee Ann, Aunt Pat and Family,
We are thinking about you and cannot imagine the pain you are going through right now, we are all devastated. We love you and will miss Mia terribly. Brad and I were just talking about how she loved him and wanted to sit on his lap when we were visiting years ago, oh the beautiful red hair and freckles. She was a beautiful young woman and she will never be forgotten. Love, Marisue and family.
July 1, 2019
Dear Pat & Family,
We were so saddened to hear of your loss. Our hearts are heavy for the pain you are going through at this most difficult time.
Lorna & Jack Manson
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences