Dale E. Phebus
1929 - 2019
{ "" }
Share
Share Dale's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Dale Emery Phebus, passed away peacefully at home May 31, 2019. He was born Feb. 20, 1929, in Fairland, Oklahoma; son of Clyde Phebus and Susan Whipkey-Phebus. Resident of Las Vegas since 1961. A Platoon Sergeant Leader in the Korean War and a Tunnel Stiff Operating Engineer at the Nevada Test Site for decades. Dale's hobbies included boating on Lake Mead with his Allison speed boats that read, ""Bad News…travels fast!"" Dale was a good dancer and had a heart of Gold. Dale is survived by his brother, Raymond; daughter, Michelle Corona; sons, Brian Case and Christopher; granddaughter, Gabriella; and his partner of 25 years, Joy Jones. A giver of good and kindness, Dale shall be truly missed and will remain in our hearts and thoughts forever. Preparations were handled by La Paloma Funeral Home and was buried June 7, at Southern Nevada Veterans Memorial Cemetery, 1900 Veterans Memorial Drive, Boulder City, NV 89005. .


To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Jun. 30, 2019.
Memories & Condolences
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
10 entries
August 9, 2019
Uncle Dale was a kind man , I rem. as a child we would see him only once in awhile as he lived states away. He cared about us and would always send at Christmas, some money to make us happy.. I just hope he knows what a difference he made to us kids with his thoughtfulness, Uncle Dale may God bless you.. Candy Mayhood
candy mayhood
Family
July 17, 2019
My son Bryan Case did not carry his father's last name but he does carry his heritage. His father lives on through him. Dale was a good man who had many friends from all over. He helped a lot of people along their way and never expected anything in return. Rest easy my friend you have earned it.
Wanda Case
July 8, 2019
https://youtu.be/UofYl3dataU
Joy Jones
July 6, 2019
Joy Jones
July 6, 2019
A HEART of GOLD
https://youtu.be/UofYl3dataU
Joy Jones
July 6, 2019
Joy Marie Jones
June 30, 2019
I knew and worked with Dale for many years. Good friend, a pleasure to be around. My condolences to his family.
Jim Fowler
June 30, 2019
Jim Fower
June 30, 2019
Dale was such a great friend to all of us that went to Saddles and Spurs Saloon. We will all miss him.
June 30, 2019
Dale was a great friend to all of us. We will miss seeing him at Saddles and Spurs saloon.
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences