GERALD E. HUMBLE
1937 - 2020
{ "" }
Share
Share GERALD's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
GERALD E HUMBLE Gerald E. Humble, age 82, of Las Vegas, a retired produce buyer for Fleming Foods, passed away on Wednesday, July 8, 2020 in Las Vegas. Born July 16, 1937 in Devil's Lake, North Dakota, he had been a Las Vegas resident for more than twenty years. Mr. Humble was a Navy Veteran and an avid bowler. He was preceded in death by his wife: Jan, daughter-in-law Tonya Humble and siblings: Fred, Carla and Leianna. Survivors include his children: Steve and Scott Humble and Stephanie Heston; grandchildren: Justin Humble, Jessica Guerrero and Kaeline Heston; great granddaughter: Jayde Guerrero and sisters: Pauline Rogers, Arlis Whittington, Jo (Dan) Thomas, CJ (Leon) DeWitt, Marcella (Melvin) Frickey, Cherryl (Ralph) Smith and Pernel Chapman. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, all services are private. Arrangements entrusted to Palm Southwest Mortuary, Las Vegas. Online condolences may be expressed at www.palmsouthwest.com



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Jul. 26, 2020.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
No memorial events are currently scheduled. To offer your sympathy during this difficult time, you can now have memorial trees planted in a National Forest in memory of your loved one.
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by Palm Southwest Mortuary
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
10 entries
August 1, 2020
gordon paluck
Friend
July 30, 2020
In loving memory of a wonderful big brother. We will love you and miss you always.
Cherryl Smith
Sister
July 29, 2020
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow. I am so sorry to hear of his passing, he was such a gentle soul with a beautiful heart. He will be missed.
IriSullivan
Friend
July 27, 2020
To Gerald Humble's family.
I am sorry to hear that you lost Gerald. May you treasure the great memories he must have left you and may God comfort you in this sorrowful, difficult time.
Sandy Broaddus
Classmate
July 26, 2020
You will be missed prayers to family of strength and comfort. Rest in peace Mr. Humble.
Damian Guerrero
Family
July 26, 2020
The Spathiphyllum Plant
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Jose Guerrero
July 26, 2020
A gentle and caring man, Gerald was most helpful to me as he headed up a local grieving group. Rest In Peace!
Linda Snyder
Friend
July 26, 2020
dear steve i'm very sad today to learn of your dad's passing, i have known him for years at the suncoast bowling center during the friday night's when we bowled, he always took the time to talk to me, the last time i talked to him was at tonya's passing. rest in peace mr. humble
tom berkey
Friend
July 26, 2020
Dear Stephanie & Steve, we are sad to hear about your Dad. Heaven is Rejoicing. We Have many wonderful memories of your Mom & Dad bowling, playing bunco, and visiting them in Las Vegas after they moved from Salinas. We are praying for all of you and sending our love and hugs Barb & Gary Sobak
Barb Sobak
Friend
July 24, 2020
There are no words to describe my condolences. Gerald was such an amazing boss to me in my early 20's when we worked at Fleming Foods together. He is very much a part of my work ethic as he taught me so much in his quiet "Humble" way. The world has lost an amazing man but I have know doubt heaven has been blessed with the perfect angel.
Tricia Kaiser
Friend
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences