James Edward Fuller
1944 - 2020
Share
Share James's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
James Edward (Ed) Fuller passed away at his home on May 3, 2020. He was the owner of Seriously Sharp, a Las Vegas knife sharpening company and proud member of the Wynn Hotel family for over ten years.

Ed was born in Sherman, Texas on February 6, 1944 to J. V. and Virginia Fuller. He is survived by his son, James (Robin) and grandchildren Grace, Benjamin and Jedidiya. He is predeceased by his parents and brothers, Joseph and Jay Michael, both of Texas.

Ed served in the U.S. Marine Corps during the Vietnam War with the Third Assault Amphibian Battalion at Chu Lai. He was an LVTP or AMTRACS driver conducting multiple landings, mine detection operations, and personnel insertion and recovery. He attended the University of Texas at Arlington under the GI Bill and received a Bachelor of Science in Architectural Design.

Ed was a devoted father and grandfather. He loved his flowers and playing billards with his veteran brothers. He was a good man who was loved and will be missed by his family.

Ed was buried at the Southern Nevada Veterans Memorial Cemetery in Boulder City.

Services previously held.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on May 24, 2020.
MEMORIES & CONDOLENCES
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
10 entries
June 11, 2020
Ed was my first real friend in Las Vegas as a pool player. Ed picked the team and I followed. My wife Reta and I had Ed over for dinner numerous times & we practiced pool a lot, in addition to the 2 pool nights. When we first met I repaired his HVAC, and bought him wholesale parts. He was an awesome man and friend. Ed will certainly missed. RIP
I would be most appreciative if a family member contacted.me. Love from the Edwards family.
Jim Edwards
Friend
June 6, 2020
Ed was a wonderful, gracious, charitable person! We spent many lunches and dinners together over the last four years. That is how we met Benjamin and Jedidiya. Ed took in an old guy from Canada, ten years his senior and shared his sharpening skills and techniques. We were his Northern Friends. Our deepest sympathies to James and Family. We will miss Ed when we are able to return to LV and we will remember him every time we pick up a knife!
Janice Johnston & George de Rappard
June 6, 2020
In loving memory of a wonderful person. We will love you and miss you always.
Janice Johnston & George de Rappard
Friend
May 26, 2020
Ed was a really neat uncle to me.
He taught me to shoot, and to play chess.
He was a good man.
Joey Welch
May 26, 2020
I'm sorry I didn't get to see Ed in recent years but at least we did get to talk on the phone a few times. You were never forgotten.
Joan DeGray
Family
May 26, 2020
Group of 10 Memorial Trees
Plant Memorial Trees
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Ruth Vanderford
May 26, 2020
Please know that all are in my favorite memories of Ed. 50s Diner, Friday night dinners with the boys, delightful dinner-celebrating with the boys at Paulas, great photos with th boys. Wonderful memories, good guy. Semper fi.
Ruth Vanderford
Friend
May 25, 2020
Ed was my husband for ten years but my friend for 61 years. He loved his family and was so proud of our son and grandchildren. And he was a Marine always and he always had your back. We will miss him every day and know how lucky we were to have him in our lives.
Paula Stevens
Family
May 24, 2020
Ed was a very nice gentleman. I came to know Ed from his Wednesday evening pool team that my husband is captain of. He was a very good friend and he will be missed. Our thoughts and prayers are with you. God Bless You. Heaven gained a very special angel.
Candi Folkerson
Friend
May 24, 2020
To know Ed was to Love and Respect him. I know Ed from playing and being Captain of the team he played with. He will be sorely missed. My deepest condolences for the family and the friends he leaves behind. Regards Mike Folkerson
Michael Folkerson
Friend
INVITE OTHERS TO ADD MEMORIES
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences