JOHN RICK ATKINSON
1952 - 2019
Share
Share JOHN's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
JOHN RICK ATKINSON Retired Boulder City Fire Department Engineer, "John" "Rick" Atkinson, 66 died Friday, January 4, 2019, at a Henderson Hospital with his family and friends by his side. Rick was born and raised in the San Jose area, but was a long-term resident of Boulder City. He joined the Boulder City Fire Department in 1979 and retired in 2002 to maintain the family business "El Rancho Boulder Motel." You could always find Rick in his garage working on or fabricating something for family and friends or out camping where he would be rock crawling his Jeep or flying through the dunes in his Sand Rail. Rick was always ready for an adventure and he kept his entire family on their toes with his adventures. He was preceded in death by a father, John S. Atkinson; and his mother, Mildred Atkinson. Rick is survived by his wife, Jamie Atkinson; sister, Joan Graham; two sons and two daughters Jesse (Heather) Atkinson, Eric Atkinson, Cheryl Atkinson and Crystal Walker; eight grandchildren, Kyler, Kayla, Henlie, Felicia, Aaron, Devon, Steven and Tayler, all of Boulder City. He is also survived by Dr. Rob and Jenny Brown and many other amazing friends. Celebration of life will be held Sat. Jan. 12, starting at 2 p.m. going until early evening, at Jess and Heather Atkinson's home at 1521 Sunrise Circle, Boulder City, NV 89005. Family and friends can sign an online memorial guestbook at www.bouldercityfamilymortuary.com


To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Jan. 10, 2019.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
JAN
12
Celebration of Life
02:00 PM
MEMORIES & CONDOLENCES
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
10 entries
February 8, 2019
I would like to express my sincerest condolences for your loss. May the God of all comfort give you his peace at this very difficult time. Php 4:6,7
January 28, 2019
May God bless you and your family in this time of sorrow.
January 21, 2019
It is with great sadness that I learned of Rick's passing. He was one of the most honest straight shooters I have ever known. Though I only knew him for a short time he has left a positive imprint on my life. My sincerest condolences to Jamie, Jesse, Cheryl, Kyler and to those I have not have the blessing to have met. Rest in Peace Rick
Michael Hoffman
January 21, 2019
Losing someone that we love never comes easy. It is truly heartbreaking. May God's promises in Isaiah 65:17 comfort and help you.
January 19, 2019
Sorry to hear of your loss. Please know God is near to comfort all the mourning ones. He will you make you firm and he will make you strong 1Peter5:10.
January 17, 2019
Offering our sincere condolences. May the God of love comfort your heart and make you firm in your time of grief. 2 Thessalonians 2:16,17.
January 17, 2019
My deepest condolences to the family and friends of Rick. May the cherished memories you have of your dear one help sustain you during this time. May you find comfort in Jesus promise of the hope of everlasting life at John 6:40.
VG
January 11, 2019
May the peace of God that will guard your hearts in the days ahead. Condolences to your family for your loss. By prayer, may the anxious care in your hearts be replaced with peace and comfort
Richard
January 10, 2019
My sincere condolences to the family and friends. Losing a loved one in death is very difficult. May you find peace and comfort in this time of need.
January 8, 2019
My Deepest sympathy goes out to the family and friends. May the comfort of our heavenly father who is our Rock & Stronghold give you peace and in this time of grief. He is our shield and the God of refuge. Psalms 18:2.
INVITE OTHERS TO ADD MEMORIES
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences