Julia (Heifner) Heimerman
1961 - 2020
Share
Share Julia's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
Julia (Heifner) Heimerman, of Las Vegas, passed away peacefully with her family by her side on April 18, 2020.

Julia was born on January 5, 1961 in St. Paul, MN.

Julia lived an exciting and happy life. Early in her career she was a real go-getter. She worked several years in the entertainment business, working with many celebrities (Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr, Yanni among others). This career took her all over the world (Europe, China, India, Australia).

Eventually Julia returned to Las Vegas and settled down. It was here that she had her pride and joy, her daughter Amelia. Julia loved being a mom. She was a very involved parent. She spent a lot of time at The Meadows School helping with Amelia's class trips and parties. She was famous for her holiday gift baskets that she made for all the teachers and school administrators. When Amelia was in third grade Julia was diagnosed with Early Onset Alzheimer's. She battled this horrible disease bravely for the next 8 years. She was a fighter until the end. She is survived by her husband, Scott; daughter, Amelia; parents, Francesca (Bo) and Paul Branagan; brother, Ron; many nieces, cousins, and in-laws. Donations can be made to the Alzheimer's Association or the Salvation Army. A celebration of life is being planned for October 2020.

No services scheduled.

To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on May 10, 2020.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
Celebration of Life
MAKE A DONATION
Please consider a donation, as requested by the family.
MEMORIES & CONDOLENCES
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
10 entries
May 26, 2020
August 2003, Amelia's Baptism. Beautiful parents
Chrys
Family
May 24, 2020
What I will remember most about my sister-in-law, Jules, is how vibrant and caring she was. Every time I saw Jules, she always greeted me with her big bright beautiful smile and a warm caring hug. She had a way of making me feel welcome and loved. Jules spoke gently, loved much, laughed a lot, worked hard, gave freely and was so very kind. May we all find comfort in the love she gave and the love we will always have for her. I miss you Jules.
Love,
Shellie
Shellie
Family
May 23, 2020
I remember when Jules was at my place and the dog got out and she ran all around the neighborhood in her high heels to go and catch her. She always provided many laughs and good times and I will miss her dearly, love you Aunt Jules.
Jillian Heimerman
Family
May 21, 2020
Unfortunately this website has been having problems posting messages.
I have posted mine for the 4th and the site admin said it should now work.

If you posted something previously and you don't see it here, please take the time to post it again.
Myself and the family would love to hear your thoughts on Julia.
Scott
Spouse
May 21, 2020
A few things I didn't think to put in Jules's obit, so here they are:
Jules graduated from Chaparral High School in 1978.
She graduated a year early. That's so typical of Jules, she would put her mind to something and get it done.
She was an amazing person, making everyone feel comfortable when they met her. Always able to hold a great conversation. Her smile lit up every room. She never took a bad picture. She would even get compliments on her driver's license pictures. Her illness stole so much from Jules. She missed out on all the amazing things Amelia has accomplished over the last 8 years. The plays, musicals, incredible grades in school, cheerleading, softball and volleyball games. She was Amelia's number one fan.
Jules made every day more fun. I am so thankful God brought her into my life.
I loved her and she will be missed everyday.

Scott
Spouse
May 21, 2020
MAY LOVE BE WHAT YOU REMEMBER MOST
Chrys
May 19, 2020
Jules was the best person I have ever met. I loved that she loved so strongly. She was beautiful on the outside as well as the inside, she was generous, intelligent, strong, brave, and kind, there are not enough words in the world to describe my sister-in-law.

Paul & Bo, I am in awe of how you took care of Jules. She was all the words I described above; due to the love you gave her.

Scott, you are man among men. You impressed me beyond belief, how you cared for Jules. You gave Jules what she needed, you cared for her, gave her unconditional love, while raising an astounding daughter (Amelia).

Amelia God bless you for being such a strong woman, you are so much like your mother. Beautiful, generous, intelligent, strong, and so brave.

May Love Be What You Remember Most
Jules, I miss you so much.
Love Chrys
Chrys
Family
May 15, 2020
Beautiful mother
Chrys
May 15, 2020
Beautiful smile
Chrys
Family
May 12, 2020
I am so terribly sorry for your loss. Thoughts and prayers are with your family at this very difficult time.
Kim
INVITE OTHERS TO ADD MEMORIES
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences