Kevin D. Hackett
1954 - 2019
Share
Share Kevin's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
On 5/31/19, the world was robbed of one of the toughest men to ever live. Kevin Hackett, a Pit Mgr. at the MGM, passed away at the age of 64 with his family by his side after a valiant fight for survival. He was born 11/15/1954 in Philadelphia, PA to Charles and Bertha Hackett. Kevin joined the army at the age of 17 and fought for our country as a member of the special forces. Upon returning home, he married Deborah Coffey and they shared a wonderful 39 years together. They had 2 children, Jamie and Christopher. Kevin began his casino career in Atlantic City, NJ which eventually led him to Las Vegas. Kevin loved to laugh and had a great sense of humor. He also enjoyed action movies, Led Zeppelin, all things firearms, and teaching his children from a young age to be strong and independent. More than anything, Kevin loved his Irish Wolfhounds who will undoubtedly rush to his side when he gets to where hes going. Kevin is survived by his daughter Jamie Burman (Kristopher), son Christopher Hackett (Kaytie), sister Vicky Mozaitis, grandsons Eric and J.T., and several nieces and nephews. He was preceded in death by brothers Richie and Charles and sister Dottie. Services will be held on July 6, 2019 at 1pm at Davis Memorial, 6200 South Eastern, Las Vegas, NV 89119. The family would like to thank Kevin's colleagues from the MGM for all of their love and support.


To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Jun. 12, 2019.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
MEMORIES & CONDOLENCES
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
32 entries
June 17, 2020
Missing you more everyday Uncle Kevin but remember what you taught me to be strong, courageous, independent and blow off other peoples opinions because it dont matter what matters is you first. RIP
Love always, your niece Denise. Dorothy Hacketts daughter
Denise Hollenbeck
Family
June 16, 2020
Miss you, dad. Love you always. Thing 1.
Jamie Burman
Family
June 12, 2020
I can't believe it's been a year. I miss talking to my friend.
Michael Nelson
July 6, 2019
Shocked to hear of his attack and prayed for his recovery, but God had other plans. We became friends when we worked together at Caesars Palace, LV. When our employment separated us regretfully we lost touch. He was a kind hearted gentle giant. We continue to share stories of his beloved dogs eating the remote controls, pulling roasts out of the oven, and opening child proof cabinets for treats. Our condolences to Debbie, Jamie and Chris. Rest in peace my friend.
Danny & Kathy Lucero
Danny Lucero
Friend
July 5, 2019
Good bye my friend
July 5, 2019
RIP Klever
Joan Casebeer
July 5, 2019
I was shocked to hear of Kevin's premature death. We were friends in the late 70's and early 80's and knowing him changed my life. Heartfelt sympathies to Debbie, Jamie, Christopher and their families. RIP Klever.
July 3, 2019
Heartfelt Condolences Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Denise Hollenbeck
July 3, 2019
Dear aunt Debbie, Jamie, Chris and Aunt Vickie, I just can't believe the tragic unexpected death of my dearest uncle Kevin. He was my ideal all through my life. I will not be able to forget him, just looking through old photos brings back many fond memories. I deliver my heartfelt sympathies to you all. Have courage and will power in yourself . You are always remembered deep inside my thoughts and prayers. Please take care. Rest in Peace uncle Kevin.All my Love, Denise
Denise Hollenbeck
July 1, 2019
Kevin was the epitome of "gentle giant"..a big man with an even bigger heart..rest easy and see you one of these days..Sandi
July 1, 2019
Eternal Affection Arrangement- BASKET INCLUDED
Send Flowers and Gifts
Sympathy Gift courtesy of
Tami Buccilli
June 26, 2019
I miss my friend
June 24, 2019
RIP KEVIN
Rick Gron
Coworker
June 22, 2019
A gentle giant yes. One of the best bosses ever at Caesars Palace. Kevin was a kind and gentle person. We shared are love for dogs. He had the best stories about his and gave me good advice for mine. His presence will be greatly missed. He was one of the few good guys. Rest In Peace my friend
June 21, 2019
Kevin and I worked together at the MGM for many years. He always came to see me at the Host Desk and would bring me candy or some fun dog photo. We shared our love of dogs and I will always treasure his amazing spirit! He was a gentle giant who was loved by so many! Rest in peace my friend!
chris hinchcliff
June 20, 2019
My Dad (Phil Pfaffman) and Kevin worked together in AC and we all moved to Vegas at the same time. I am so very sorry for your loss, your family is in my thoughts and prayers.
Jennifer Lindemon
June 19, 2019
Linda Haney
June 17, 2019
Dear Aunt Deb, Jamie, Chris & Aunt Vicky,
Words cannot express our shock and sadness over the horrific loss of Uncle Kevin. Please know that our thoughts and prayers are with all of you. Rest in Peace Uncle Kevin, I know my dad is with you.
Love,
Tami (Hackett), Bob, Rob & Bella Buccilli
Tami Buccilli
June 14, 2019
I had the privilege of working with your father at Caesars Palace a few years back. He was a great guy and his premature death is a shock and a huge loss to those of us who knew him. You have my deepest condolences. Sincerely, jim crawford
June 13, 2019
I worked with Kevin at Caesars in AC. He was such a wonderful person. He always made me laugh. My sincerest condolences to his family.

Nancy
Nancy Harrigan
June 13, 2019
I worked with Kevin at Caesars Palace and he was a pleasure to work with we also enjoyed a social friendship for many years.I remember when his dogs opened the oven and ate the steaks we had many laughs over that one. Our deepest condolences to Deb and family. Fidel and Kathy Salazar.
Fidel Salazar
June 13, 2019
Kevin was such a great guy. In his early days at Caesars Kevin and I carpooled because we both lived in Sicklerville. May happy memories bring peace to his family.
Barbara Gargano Mamolou
June 13, 2019
So sorry to hear of this terrible tragedy. Although we had lost touch many years ago, I remember Kevin fondly. My condolences to Debbie and their children and grandchildren.
Donna Roccia
June 13, 2019
He was a sweet kind giant. I worked with him when I first came to Caesars in 87 as a break in dealer and I was at his party at Aubrey's when he left for Vegas such a good kind man, he will be greatly missed.
Georgette
June 13, 2019
Words can not describe the loss of one of the true good guys I've known. Klev and I have been friends since childhood. As time and distance tends to do we have not seen each other much these last few years but anytime we got together or just talked on the phone all the memories and laughter would come flooding back. Our thoughts and prayers are with Klev and his family. Deb, Chris and Jamie.

Mike and Sharyn Nelson
Mike Nelson
June 13, 2019
My deepest condolences to Kevin's family. I worked with Kevin at Caesar's palace in Las Vegas. He was an exemplary pit boss. I know he is running in the hills and valleys with his beloved Irish wolfhounds in heaven. Of that I have no doubt.
Cheryl Terhaar
June 12, 2019
I never worked with Kevin, but I did work with you Debbie. He seems like he was a wonderful man, husband and father. My thoughts, prayers and love go out to you Debbie and your children and grandchildren.
Cindy Rush
June 12, 2019
Sincere condolences in the loss of one so loved and loving. " ...faith, hope, love ; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13.
Cynthia Gillis
June 12, 2019
I worked with Kevin at Caesars in AC. He was the best! So sorry for your loss.
Elena
Elena
June 12, 2019
Your family has my deepest sympathy. It is always hard to lose a loved one. Our Heavenly Father is very aware and understands the pain you feel. He will give you comfort during this difficult time. Psalms 86:6,7
Ginny
June 12, 2019
During this time of great sorrow and pain, know that you are not alone. May God give your family strength and comfort to help you endure this loss. As you remember your beloved one, may our Father, the God of peace, give you comfort and peace in every way today, tomorrow and always. Please accept my sincere condolences. 2 Thessalonians 3:16
Lisa
June 12, 2019
During this time of great sorrow and pain,know that you are not alone. May God give your family strength and comfort to help you endure this loss. 2 Thessalonians 3:16
INVITE OTHERS TO ADD MEMORIES
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences