NEYSA TONKS
1971 - 2017
{ "" }
Share
Share NEYSA's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
NEYSA TONKS Neysa Davis Tonks, 46, passed away October 1, 2017, in Las Vegas. Our world turned upside down when Neysa was taken from us in a horrific event at the Route 91 Harvest Festival October 1, 2017. Neysa was a loving, and passionate mother, a fabulous sister, aunt and friend. She was deeply cherished and adored by her parents, Chris and Debbie Davis. Neysa was raised in Utah, and moved her young family to Las Vegas in 2004 when she began her career in technology sales, eventually leading her to work for Technologent. She had an exceptional, unconventional ability to succeed which allowed her to sky rocket in her career. She worked for and with extraordinary people whom she considered family. Neysa's family will always be grateful to and admire those beautiful, generous and compassionate Technologent colleagues. Although dedicated to her career, her true passion in life was always her three sons. She loved traveling with her boys and discovering new things with a spontaneous sense of adventure. Neysa lived and loved every minute of her life, was quick to smile and truly was the life of every party. She is survived by her adoring sons, Kaden Manczuk, Braxton and Greysen Tonks; her parents, Chris and Debbie Davis; her siblings, Cody Davis (Jennifer), Mynda Smith (Freddy), Shane Davis and Ruby Sand; grandmother, Gayle Coop Albright; six nieces; and one nephew. Celebration of her life for family and friends will be at 5:30 p.m. Monday, October 9, at Red Rock Casino Resort and Spa, 11011 W. Charleston Blvd. Our hearts also ache for all of the other people who have been affected by this senseless tragedy. The family wishes to thank Technologent, Tom Gallaway, Marco Mohajer, Red Rock Casino Resort and Spa, the City of Las Vegas and everyone who pulled together to bring light to this darkness. Darkness cannot exist with light. Light wins in the end. In lieu of flowers, the family requests donations in support of her three boys are made to: www.gofundme.com/NeysaTonks



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Oct. 7, 2017.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
OCT
9
Celebration of Life
05:30 PM
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Memories & Condolences
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
19 entries
January 16, 2019
Valenda Newell
October 11, 2017
A sudden loss is always the hardest, especially in such a tragic way. May you have comfort in knowing she is with God and will always be watching over you. The world is with you....My most sincere condolences

L.R. Las Vegas
October 10, 2017
May you RIP. Las Vegas is all praying for your family and friends
Pamela Smith
October 10, 2017
Sorry for ur lose
Christy Ruiter
October 10, 2017
A beautiful memorial to celebrate the life she lived. Her family, especially her boys, showed such love and gave such a moving tribute to her. Our sincere sympathy during this time. May God bring you comfort, you are in our prayers.
Greg and Rhonda Mengert
October 10, 2017
A beautiful tribute. My love and prayers to all of you in this hardest of times. May you find some peace in God and the knowledge that her life was lived to the fullest. Sincerely,Colleen And Paul Millburg
Colleen Millburg
October 9, 2017
I'm so sorry for the hurt and the missing opportunities for all who have known and loved this daughter of God, even though I know there are divine purposes for many things. May He comfort all of you and help you to find peace and joy that extends beyond this life.
Steve Swapp
October 9, 2017
My deepest sympathies for her family. May your memories of her bring you joy, and may the 'God of all comfort' give you strength and a measure of peace for your grieving hearts during this tragic time.
2COR 1:3
SH
October 9, 2017
I feel Blessed to have met Neysa a couple years ago at my nieces bachelorette party in Vegas. I look at her picture here and remember that bright smile. My sincere condolences go out to Neysa's sons, to her parents, siblings, entire family, friends and everyone else that knew her. No parent or child should have to go through something so tragic. My Prayers are that you all hold onto to all of your beautiful memories, that no one will ever be able to take away. Neysa, I know that your memory will always be kept alive by all that loved you so much. Your boys have a forever Angel watching over them. God Bless.
Patty James
October 9, 2017
My heart goes out to family and friends. She will never be forgotten.
Amber Renee
October 8, 2017
So tragic...I pray for her and the family! I hope the boys will continue to be successful and do well as any mother would want that for her children. I saw you on CNN and it broke my heart
Danielle
October 8, 2017
My late husband Mike and I lived across the street from Neysa for a few years in Spanish Oaks in Las Vegas. She was a bright, caring soul, great neighbor and wonderful mother. There is one more star shining in the heavens now. May she rest in peace.
Mary Henderson
October 8, 2017
Sending my condolences to the family. Rest in Heaven Neysa!
V Bonner
October 8, 2017
May The Perpetual Light Shine Upon Her
October 7, 2017
JEFF LUPUS
October 7, 2017
Neysa was an incredible person. I went to Brighton High School with her, hung out with her from time to time. I think we even went
on a few dates.

My prayers and best wishes to her and her family.

-Jeff Lupus-
October 7, 2017
I never knew Neysa but my heart breaks for everyone involved in this horrific ordeal! Jimmy & family, so sorry for your loss. She was a beautiful young woman that didnt deserve to die in that way!
Sending prayers to you all & especially her children!
Luana Zampedri-Thompson
Acquaintance
October 7, 2017
I did not have to know her to feel heartbreak at your's and the world's loss of your beautiful daughter and mother.
Marian Johnson
October 7, 2017
I love you, sis.
mynda smith
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences