TRAVIS BENNIE
1991 - 2013
{ "" }
Share
Share TRAVIS's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
TRAVIS BENNIE Travis James Bennie was born Feb. 5, 1991, in Henderson, and passed away Nov. 5, 2013, in Las Vegas. Travis was employed at Sorenson Caption Call. There, he was a relay operator for the hearing-impaired. Travis attended the IB program at Valley High School, where he was co-captain of the tennis team. He also attended UNLV and his desire was to to become a medical doctor in pediatrics. After a brief illness Travis was called home to be with his Heavenly Father. He is survived by his loving wife, Amanda Lynn Bennie; his parents, Robert Travis Bennie and Mary Jean Bell Bennie; and numerous aunts, uncles and cousins. We all love him immensely and he will be missed sorely. Viewing for Travis will be 10-11 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 16, with services following, both at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day-Saints, 1707 S. Sloan Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89142. Please come and join in the celebration of his life.



To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal on Nov. 13, 2013.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
Funeral services provided by
Order by phone: (866) 764-7853
Memories & Condolences
Guest Book sponsored by La Paloma Funeral Services
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
38 entries
February 10, 2017
Marissa Mahood
November 14, 2015
You were a god of kongregate, gaming, and more, I barely knew you, but you still struck friendship and joy into the hearts of many. I say this as a fellow kongregater, gamer, and more. Rest in peace Travis. May the heavenly gods of health and gaming guide you.
Tyler Hughes
September 13, 2014
it's been almost here Travis since you passed away and we love you and miss you very much
Michael Mathis
January 1, 2014
Trav, some of the fondest memories of my teen years were with you, playing and chatting it up; occasionally being at each others' throats in a TWG, but all in good fun of course. You were one of the nicest, most laid-back guys I ever met, and I'm sure there were lots of other good things about you that I didn't know over my internet friendship.

When the news hit me that you passed away so young, even when I hadn't talked to you in years, I couldn't hold back my tears; I'm not sure I can even imagine the heartbreak that your wife and family experienced when you passed. Death comes to us all sooner or later, but it always hurts; especially when it ends such a young, vibrant life who no doubt had a lot more he wanted to give.

You seemed to cheer up and turn up the fun dial on anything you were involved in. You brightened up people's days. You brought happiness to others. That's a pretty cool thing to be remembered for. I don't think you'd want to ruin someone's day even in death. Still, we can't help but grieve for your death, the tragic end to a life that still had so much potential. But after the grieving is over, the memories we have together, about you being such a source of fun and joy in our live -- those will remain, and we will carry on happy to have known you. You'll never be forgotten. RIP
Willis Meine (BDN)
December 31, 2013
My deepest sympathies are with all family and friends of Travis. May he rest in peace.
Peter Robinson
December 29, 2013
You will always be remembered of me, not as an rival, but someone i will always remember of FlashFlashRevolution, the good times we spent in the tourneys, rest in peace
xAlphaWolf FFR
December 1, 2013
Corky & M.J., I am terribly sad to hear of your son's passing and I pray that peace prevails in this difficult time. Terribly saddened.
Mark Brant
November 24, 2013
My heart goes out to all those who lost him especially my greatest friend, his wife Amanda Bennie and her family
Venessa Huffibgton
November 16, 2013
Although our interactions were few, I was impressed with how kind he was. There was something about his spirit that I was drawn to. I will keep the family in my prayers and the good memories I do have in my thoughts.
Cort Reed
November 16, 2013
MJ and Corky,
I am so heart broken to hear about Travis. I know he was your everything. I remember many stories when he was young. Keep those memories alive in your heart. I pray the Lord bring you peace and healing, even though it will take time. Me deepest sincerity,
Tamara Heinrich
Tamara Heinrich
November 15, 2013
Condolences to Bennie Family...
November 14, 2013
Dear Corky so very sad to hear the loss of your son. May God be with you at this time to bring you peace. Prayers are being said for you. So sorry. Jeanine palacios
November 14, 2013
Travis Bennie was an exemplary employee who dedicated his employment towards serving others. Thank you Travis.
November 14, 2013
MJ and Corky,
We are so sorry for you loss. Your family will be in our thoughts and prayers.
The Gwinn's
John Gwinn
November 14, 2013
My deepest sympathies to MJ, Corky and Amanda. My prayers are with you during this difficult time.
Michele Bonnot
November 14, 2013
Dear MJ & Corky, Words won't take away the pain, but they can convey our love for your family. Know that your extended family is praying for you and sending much love your way. So sorry!
Marti & Scott Widney
November 14, 2013
Rick and I are so sorry for your loss. Our thoughts are with you all at this sad time.
Rick and Bobbie Andersen
November 14, 2013
So sorry for your loss, your family is in my thoughts and prayers.
Lisa Cherryholmes Winburn
November 14, 2013
I am so sorry to hear of your loss! Please know that my prayers and thoughts are with you all at this time! My love to all!
November 13, 2013
MJ & Corky, I'm so very sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you.
Teresa Marple
November 13, 2013
May this candle burn bright in the hearts of everyone who loved you.I hope you finally found the peace you were so looking for.
Tammy Sheehan Severt
November 13, 2013
Corky and Mj, I am so sorry for your loss and my prayers go out to you during these deep and troubled timrs. May God comfort you amd may you find peace over time in the loving memories you will always hold so dear and close to your hearts.
lucy tschogl
November 13, 2013
Corky -- I know your loss is profound. Please know that I've tried to contact you. Take your time. Winter to Spring. Darkness to Light. Sadness to Peace. All in time.
Yolanda
Yolanda Scaggs
November 13, 2013
My deepest sympathies.
Betty Walker
November 13, 2013
Dear Bennie family. So sorry for your loss. Could not beleve it when I herd about it. He was a great friend and a good man. Praying for you all. Sincerly Mattea Loveland.
Mattea Loveland
November 13, 2013
Dear Bennie family, there are no words. We are praying for you, and know God is with you. Lanny Lamb family
Laurie Lamb
November 13, 2013
So sorry Corky I feel for your loss and hope you find peace and closure until you are reunite again!
Steve Lurenz
November 13, 2013
MJ and Corky I am so sorry to hear of the loss of your Son Travis. My prayers are with your family. All my love Patty
Patricia Forsythe
November 13, 2013
MJ and Corky...I am so sorry for your loss my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family...GOD Bless you
Diane Rada
November 13, 2013
My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. May Travis RIP.
Camille Moran
November 13, 2013
Dear Bennie Family, this is an unimaginable loss, please know that you are being thought of in the days and weeks to come.. we share your grief. Sincerely, Alison Snodgrass Dowell and Family
alison dowell
November 13, 2013
Corky, MJ, & Amanda, I have the fondest memories of Travis from when he was younger. He was was always around when I would go to my brother's and I could see that had such a great spirit about him. I was deeply sadden when I heard the news, but I pray that he will continue to live in your hearts through the special memories he has created. He will undoubtably be missed, but his mememory will be treasured by many.
Sheryl Thacker
November 13, 2013
MJ,
Travis was an amazing person. So well rounded, intelligent, well spoken, and loved life. It was a pleasure getting to know him and working with him. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. May God bless all of you during this difficult time.
Kevin Hubbard
November 13, 2013
My thoughts and prayers are with you all. May God give you comfort in your sorrow.
-Alicia Mann
Alicia Mann
November 13, 2013
Travis was a great part of the CaptionCall family and will surely be missed. Our condolences and prayers are with Travis' family.
Willie Draughon
November 13, 2013
Travis will most surely be missed here at CaptionCall. Someone we will NEVER forget.
Willie Draughon
November 13, 2013
Corky and Mary Jean, My deepest sympathies. May you find comfort in friends and family.
Julie Chadburn
November 13, 2013
Travis you were the light in Amanda's life. I remember when she first met you she was so giddy and in love. You were the man of her dreams...her rescuer. She and her family adored you. It's our sorrow that Heavenly Father needed you more. Until we meet again.......
Robin Hennings
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences