EVA FELDMAN
1934 - 2015
{ "" }
Share
Share EVA's life story with friends and family
Send an Email
Or Copy this URL to Share
EVA FELDMAN Lee Feldman (nee Kuney), born April 24, 1934, in Hollywood, Calif., passed away May 24, 2015, in Las Vegas. Known as "Bunky" to co-stars, she began her film career at 18 months old in the "Our Gang" /"Little Rascals" comedies, and continued with films such as "The Wizard of Oz," "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn," and "Penny Serenade." After appearing as a dancer in many films, she left Hollywood to dance on the stage. She landed in Las Vegas for a temporary gig at Wilbur Clark's Desert Inn, and never left. Appearing alongside many major entertainers of the time she met and married musician Arthur "Buddy" Grover in 1955. After retiring from dance, she began a second career drafting for the Clark County Transportation Department. She married Kenneth Feldman in 1972. Upon full retirement, alongside husband Ken, she lent her extraordinary knowledge, talent, and love of the stage to community theater, volunteering for a majority of the troupes in town. She is survived by her children, Brad (Liz) Grover and Andrea "Ann" (Jim) Glover; grandchildren, Jared (Christine) and Joshua (Meghann) Glover; great-grandchildren, Finnley and Jaelynn; and many friends. In lieu of flowers, the family requests you make a donation to your favorite animal or performing arts organization. No services are scheduled.


To Plant Memorial Trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published in Las Vegas Review-Journal from Jun. 2 to Jun. 4, 2015.
Memories & Condolences
Not sure what to say?
View Printed Guest Book
23 entries
May 27, 2020
Bunky Lee... Still miss You and love You.
susanlynn
Friend
January 14, 2019
Time passes so very quickly. My mom died last month and it seems both yesterday and a lifetime ago. I know she's now with my dad and her favorite niece (the one I always called "my wild child").
Jim Williams has also now joined your theatre community up there. You and Ken have quite the cast of LVLT regulars with you now. I can imagine the shows you're doing together. Love and hugs! - Paul
Paul Thornton
January 13, 2019
Lee...
I still You, dear friend, each and every day. Our memories at LVLT will remain some of the best memories of my life. Love You always, susan
susanlynn allen
January 3, 2019
I too became a fan of Ms.Feldman in watching Penny Serenade. I have seen it so many times.I am a retired teacher and little Eva and that smile reminds me so much of one of my students.She was so precious in that movie. Although I never met her she will always remain in my heart. May your memories bring you comfort through years to come.
Debra A. Jones
June 3, 2018
She was always sweet. Have fun in Heaven , Lee. <3
Martha Lillard
June 3, 2018
You were an adorable child and live on in the hearts of many of us who will remember you.
Kathleen Funk
April 25, 2018
Lee...
Wish You were here so I could give You a hug for Your Birthday. Miss You. Love, susan
Susanlynn
April 22, 2018
I never met Eva Lee Kuney, but I watched Penny Serenade last night and I think she was just perfect for the role. That non-teeth smile of hers just slayed me. This will be one of my favorite all time old movies, because of her. Sorry to hear of her passing.
Laurie Jarvis
April 22, 2018
You touched my heart....
December 28, 2017
1955
Jeannette Rook
December 27, 2017
The first time I saw Penny Sernade 1975 with My grand Father and I was ten years old. I loved the movie. Eva Lee Kuney had me in tears. My grandfather had to comfort me. What Amazing actress she was. GOD BLESS you Ms. Lee.
jeannette rook
Friend
September 12, 2017
My life partner was a Cary Grant fan and introduced me to Penny Serenade while she was alive. I watched it tonight thinking about how wonderful my adopted son Michael has completed my life. Bunky Kuney will always remain in my heart for her darling character. Eva grew up in Glendale where Denise and I lived and laughed for 20 years. May you rest in peace Eva.












Sheldon Andrens
May 19, 2017
My grandmother Rae-Nell Laskey Alsbury was in the Wizard of Oz with Eva as a child actor. I can only imagine all the dancing going on right now.
Jennifer Evenson
January 19, 2016
Dear Family of Eva Lee Kuney, I just 'met' your mother and grandmother for the first time when I watched "Penny Serenade". She touched me deeply and i think she was very sweet and adorable. She reminds me of my own 6 year old granddaughter. She is an angel! Just wanted to tell you she will always be remembered. I wish I could have written her. Sincerely, Kathleen Green, New York
Kathleen Green
October 23, 2015
"Bunky" was a special friend to me in my younger years..We both lived on Ruberta Strret in Glendale and really grew up together. Her Mother and Dad always took us to the movies together as they worked in the movie industry. We had many fun times and then my husband and I visited her and Buddy in Las Vegas many times. I have been attempting to find her again but never was able. I am so sorry for your loss and I am very blessed with memories of our childhood together. May she rest in peace!
Barbara Wendkos Candler
September 11, 2015
From the first time I watched "Penny Serenade" as a little girl, I was captured by Eva. I still cry when I watch the film at the part where we learn that she dies, and now the tears are shed for real. I am 52 years old, but Eva and that film have had a place in my heart for over 45 years. RIP Eva, thank you for leaving us with a part of you, you will always be a big part of my childhood memories. Celine
July 14, 2015
Andrea and Brad...
I will be unable to attend on July 18th, but please know that I will be with You in my thoughts. I will treasure my memories of my friendship with Lee forever. ....susanlynn
June 6, 2015
I knew Eva Lee as a little girl in North Hollywood CA.
She lived with her parents Edna and Lee Kuney next door to me
Lance Pierce
June 5, 2015
Brad and Andrea...
I am so sorry to hear of Lee's passing. She was a very special lady and a very dear friend to me for many years. I will always remember her fondly.
susan lynn allen
susanlynn allen
June 4, 2015
Lee-Lee, your red-haired flanked beautiful face is burned in our memory. The many late-night post-rehearsal or performance laughs ring loud and clear. The numerous days of strolling the Boardwalk and Swap Meets, and seeing plays as you welcomed us into your San Diego digs, the furry friends you introduced us to... The list of things you graciously did for us is endless. Until we share laughter again - Paul & Sue Thornton
June 4, 2015
I knew her as a friend and co-worker for over thirty years,she called me Jannie. I will miss her witty sayings and lovely smile, RIP,Lee. Janet Everett
June 3, 2015
I knew Lee at Atria and she was a lovely person. Andrea and I taught together years ago. I am sorry for your loss. Lee was special.
Pam Houdersheldt
June 3, 2015
I will miss her red hair, skinny cigarettes, and handIng her the newspaper with a bug InsIde to scare her. RIP
The DIckerman FamIly
Invite others to add memories
Share to let others add their own memories and condolences