Donna Gibbs
DONNA GIBBS Donna Jean (Vercimak) Gibbs was born April 8, 1936 (75). She was born in Rock Springs, Wyo., and made Las Vegas her permanent home in 1967. She passed peacefully surrounded by her loving family May 3, 2011. Donna was married to her best friend and beloved husband, Rollie Gibbs. Together, they founded and successfully operated Rollie Gibbs' Crane Service. They raised a large and devoted family. Donna was a well-respected businesswoman. Donna and Rollie loved to travel and spend time with good friends. They were known for their parties and hospitality. She helped her husband with rodeos, pageants and charities. She was a charter member of H.A.N.D.S., an organization that aids injured cowboys and their families. Occasionally, Donna would enjoy playing the slots. She was preceded in death by her parents, Andy and Dancel Vercimak; and her sweet, angelic daughter, Sherry Ann. She is survived by her husband, Rollie Gibbs; her three daughters, Rondie Scarlet, Barbara (Norman) Karp and Debbie (Ed) Bradbury; her grandchildren, Jessica (Jay) Renneker, Nick (Michelle) Mattke, Jeremy (Mollie) Myers, Brad (Amber) Tate, Crystal Lilya (Gilad Gafni), Jill Tate (Josh Box), Tony Sofia and Josh (Vanessa) Govenor; and her great-grandchildren, Lauralie, Jakob, Kayla, Madeline, Maxx, Taylor, Greyson, Ben and Skye. Services will be at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 7, at Palm Mortuary, 1325 N. Main St. In lieu of flowers, donations can be made to Palmyra Ward, 8057 Mosaic Harbor, Las Vegas, NV 89117.


To plant trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published by Las Vegas Review-Journal from May 4 to May 6, 2011.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
No memorial events are currently scheduled.
To offer your sympathy during this difficult time, you can now have memorial trees planted in a National Forest in memory of your loved one.
GUEST BOOK
Add a Message
25 Entries
My sincerest condolences to your family. Donna was a wonderful person and I enjoyed my meetings when I handled your insurances. Her commitment to her family and the business are unsurpassed. My prayers and thoughts are with you and your family as this difficult time. God Bless, Mary Thompson (Las Vegas, NV)
May 9, 2011
What a pleasure it was to meet Donna Jean (my mom's cousin) and family, in both Wyoming and Las Vegas. She is surely missed by all who crossed paths with her. Prayers are being sent up for the family.
Angela Davis
May 8, 2011
Rollie, Our family; Smitty, Sharon and Lori Smith, we are so shocked to hear of Donna passing. Over the years knowing the two of you, both a great loving couple. Thinking back on they days we all would see each other at times. Take care and we hope to get in touch sometime soon. Thinking of you and your loved ones. The Smith family.
Smitty (Marvin) Smith
May 7, 2011
Rollie, we were sad to hear the news of your precious wife - you will be in our thoughts and prayers. I am sorry that we won't be able to attend her service, Al's cancer has returned, this time with several other complications, but he is doing better every day.
Connie and Al Wheeler
May 7, 2011
Dear Rollie and family. We are very sorry to here of your loss. It was always a lot of fun getting together for family reunions, Donna was a pleasure to be around, I am sure she will be missed by everyone,you are all in our prayers. Love to all Joe Birleffi and Ruth Tondini
Joe Birleffi
May 7, 2011
Rollie~ What a shock. I will miss her not a your side at the events you and I have seen each other at ie: NFR Finals and the yearly Reunion at the New Orleans. My sympathy to you and your family. As always, Rosa Riojas Morin
Rosa Morin
May 7, 2011
Our LOVE to you Rollie and girls! I am so grateful that we were able to visit last week. Donna Jean was always the leader of us 20 plus Vercimak cousins in Wyoming and Utah many years ago.She was our "Miss Model" and we loved getting together. Even though we are scattered in many states now we all have our wonderful memories of those family reunions and fun with the cousins. She would love for us to keep them going. Barbara Birleffi Davis and Jerome Davis
Barbara Davis
May 7, 2011
I am so sorry for the loss of your beloved Donna. I always look forward to seeing her . My thoughts and prayers are with all of you!
God Bless you and your Family.
Leisa Wells
May 7, 2011
God bless you Rollie all my respect and sympathie to you. Your friend for ever.
Ivan Cannon
May 6, 2011
Rollie - I was shocked and saddened to hear about Donna. We had so many wonderful times in Las Vegas and I am glad I got to see her at the Ladies Luncheon this year. Please know that you and are your famiy and in my thoughts and praers.
Carol Mowinkel
May 6, 2011
Rollie and family, so sorry to hear of Donna's passing. You all are in my thoughts and prayers.
HANDS sista
Patty Daly
May 6, 2011
I will miss her smile and laughter. Donna was a beautiful lady and a friend.Vegas will not seem the same without her. My prayers to the family and Rollie, she will be missed by all.
Sonya Holder
May 6, 2011
Rollie..... I'm so sorry to hear of Donnas passing. Although I've met her only once, my parents (Bob and Shorty (RIP) spoke very highly of her. My sincere condolences to all of you guys....
Doug Williams
May 5, 2011
Dearest Rollie,
Please know that you are in our prayers. Our love to you , Rondie, Barb and Debi. Love Jerry and Jan Dunn
Jan Dunn
May 5, 2011
Dear Rollie; I was saddened to hear the news of Donna's passing. One word sums her up to me, LADY! She was so kind and gracious. I am so grateful June and Buster introduced me to the two of you. You and Donna had a relationship that was the envy of all who knew you. You and your family are in my heart, thoughts and prayers.
shirl Woodson
May 5, 2011
Rollie, Debbie, Barbara,Rondie, it's hard to find the right words to express our love for Donna and all of you. We will cherish all the memorable times at your home and in our travels together. What a remarkable Lady. She will be missed, but will always remain as the special women she was in our memories.
Chuck & Zoe Allison
May 5, 2011
Dear Rollie and family,
My heart felt sympathy goes out to you all. Donna was an amazing lady. I will never forget her opening her home for our Garden Party with all the Relief Society Sisters in our ward. What a wonderful evening we all had. I always enjoyed our visits too. She taught me so much. I love her and I will miss her.
Love to you all,
Tori McGinn
Tori McGinn
May 5, 2011
Rollie,
Our sincerest sympathy from our hearts to you and your family.
Gene and Colleen Garvin
May 5, 2011
Dear Rollie, I'm so sorry that you have lost your partner and best friend. I know what you are going thru and how much you will miss her. My thought and prayers are with you. Billie Jean Bloxham (HANDS)
May 5, 2011
Dear Rollie and family,
On July 4th, 2003, I met Donna Gibbs. From that moment we became immediate friends. Her impeccable appearance and mannerism, was that of a "lady." Donna, was a woman who loved to share her beautiful home with her family and friends. I feel very blessed to have "broken bread" on numerous occasions, at her home, surrounded by the love of her, and her family. No one can experience this sadness as you do. But if you need some comfort and some help to see you through, just know how much you're cared for, by "ALL" those who think of you. With love ~ T. K. Crabb and her father, James
Tawanna Crabb
May 5, 2011
Rollie, God bless you Rollie. Our hearts go out to you and your family. We always will remember Donna's strength and wisdom, and especially her smile.
Nancy Harkess
May 5, 2011
Rollie,Rondi,Barb & Debi. Oh how our hearts go out to you. Your wife and mother was very special to our family. She will be so ever missed. We love you all. Art, Shirley & Sheri Goldstrom
May 5, 2011
Dear Barb,
I was so sorry to hear of the loss of your Mom. I'm sending love and many hugs to you, Rondie, Debbie and Tony. I remember the wonderful party at your parents' home. Love to your family.
Linda Fitzwater
May 5, 2011
Rollie, God Bless you and your Family and give you comfort. Donna's smile was contagious and will be missed by all.
Laurie & Don Langston
May 5, 2011
My sympathies go out to the family, especially Rollie and to Donna's friends of which there are many. Donna seemed comfortable and friendly with everyone she met. It is sad to hear of her passing.
Dave Williams
May 4, 2011