Fred Perry Lang
1938 - 2021
BORN
October 20, 1938
DIED
January 9, 2021
Fred Perry Lang, 82, passed away Saturday January 9th, 2021, in Las Vegas, Nevada. He was born October 20, 1938, in St, George, UT., the first child of Fred and Adona Lang. Fred graduated from Rancho High School and Brigham Young University. As a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints he served as Bishop, Stake President and currently as a Sealer and Patriarch. He was a devoted husband, father, grandfather and great grandfather. Fred has now joined his wife Nancy. He is survived by his children, Maren George, Randall Lang, Carol Berry and Jenica Haug, 15 grandchildren and 9 great grandchildren. Visitation will be at Davis Funeral Home, 1401 S. Rainbow BLVD, Friday January 15th, 2021, 5:30 - 7:00 pm. Services will be held Saturday January 16th, 2021 at 10:00 am at the LDS chapel 1801 S. Monte Cristo Way, Las Vegas, NV 89117. Services will be held Saturday, January 16, 2021, 10:00 am, at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, 1801 S. Monte Cristo Way, Las Vegas, NV, Friday January 15th, 5:30 - 7:00 pm. 89117,
To plant trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published by Davis Funeral Homes on Jan. 13, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
Jan
15
Visitation
5:30p.m. - 7:00p.m.
Davis Funeral Homes
1401 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89146
Jan
15
Visitation
5:30p.m. - 7:00p.m.
Davis Funeral Home - Rainbow Chapel
1401 South Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, Nevada 89146
Jan
16
Service
10:00a.m.
LDS chapel
1801 S. Monte Cristo Way, Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan
16
Service
10:00a.m.
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
1801 S. Monte Cristo Way, Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan
16
Funeral service
10:00a.m.
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints
567 W. Pacific Avenue, Henderson, Nevada 89015
Funeral services provided by:
Davis Funeral Homes
GUEST BOOK
Add a Message
7 Entries
I want President Lang´s children to know what a legacy their father has left. He called me to be a Bishop in the nineties and released me as a Bishop. I was sad to be released, but more saddened to think that President Lang would no longer lead me, guide me, and walk beside as I served under his leadership. He constantly reminded his Bishops of the endowment of power to be had in the temple. In the twenty plus years since my release as a Bishop, my goal has been to try and make it to the temple at least once a week. In the last 20 years, I have dealt with Stake Presidents in Las Vegas, Washington DC, Maryland, and Utah. President Lang and those who have served under him has been the only Stake President to PROMISE great blessings for weekly, if possible, temple attendance. Thank you Lang family for sharing him with us for so many years. I truly love and revere this GREAT man.
John Miller
January 16, 2021
We love you all so much. We are blessed with your friendship! Your all in our thoughts and prayers! Your dad is a true disciple of Jesus Christ!! He is an awesome example to us and our family!! So grateful for his friendship! We cherish our memories with ice cream and Gospel topics!!
Love,
Bishop and Tori McGinn
Victoria McGinn
Friend
January 15, 2021
Love, Bishop and Tori McGinn
January 15, 2021
So sorry for your loss. Blessings and comfort to your families.
John and Arlene Bartlett
January 15, 2021
High School Classmate of Fred. I am grateful for my friendship for a person of high standards. He was well liked by all who knew him. He shall be greatly missed.
Barbara (Dexter) Clark
January 15, 2021
Fred has been a life-long friend. We were both members of the Las Vegas Third Ward years ago. I have fond memories of riding in his Model A? with others to the Bright Spot for frosted root beers and to the outdoor drive-in movie theater. We enjoyed other activities together as well. He was a unique individual with many Christ-like qualities. His parents and siblings were likewise special who were wonderful examples for me. My last association with Fred was in the Las Vegas Temple. I will always remember him as a special friend to our family and me. I will miss his greeting and love.
Richard C. Hicks
January 14, 2021
Lori and I offer our heartfelt sympathy and prayers to the Lang family. Bishop Lang was a great teacher and thoughtful mentor to both of us as Lori grew up and I served a wonderful chunk of my mission in the 25th Ward. Both he and Sister Lang were wonderful friends. Love to all, Ray and Lori Pate
Ray and Lori Pate
January 13, 2021