LeDonna Ree Durant
1956 - 2021
BORN
1956
DIED
April 17, 2021
LeDonna Ree Durant passed quietly to our Lord, Jesus Christ, early Saturday morning of April 17, 2021.

Born on September 5, 1956 to her loving parents Don and Rexine Durant of Forest City, Iowa. She was delivered at Mercy Hospital in Mason City, Iowa.

LeDonna attended Forest City High School and graduated in 1975. During her high school years she was very active in choir, plays, and sports. Upon graduation she attended Wartburg College, she received her Teachers Certificate. She taught school in Iowa for a few years and then she moved to Las Vegas, Nevada, to join her brother Leo Durant. LeDonna joined the Clark County Teacher's Association and taught Junior High and High School English and Literature for nearly thirty years. During that time she earned her Masters Degree from the University of Nevada Las Vegas. She also enjoyed collectibles and was considered an authority on antiques while retired.

LeDonna was preceded in death by her sister, Linda, her Mother, Rexine, and Father, Donald Durant. She is survived by her loving Brother, Leo Nels Durant of Las Vegas, Nevada.

A Celebration of Life ceremony will be held at Davis Funeral Home & Memorial Park, 6200 South Eastern, Las Vegas, Nevada, on May 22, 2021 at 3:00 pm PST. A service will be held in Forest City, Iowa, at a future date to be announced.

Services will be held Saturday, May 22, 2021, 3:00 pm, at Davis Funeral Home, 6200 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, 89119,
To plant trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published by Las Vegas Review-Journal on May 2, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
May
22
Celebration of Life
3:00p.m.
Davis Funeral Homes & Memorial Park Eastern Ave.
6200 South Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3175
Funeral services provided by:
Davis Funeral Homes & Memorial Park Eastern Ave.
GUEST BOOK
Sponsored by Davis Funeral Homes & Memorial Park Eastern Ave..
Add a Message
3 Entries
I am so sad to hear of LeDonna's passing. Leo, I can't imagine how you feel with her loss. I enjoyed knowing her all these years. She was such a character. She loved her dogs, a passion we shared. Your Mom was a delight and I am so glad I knew you so long ago and through LeDonna I kept up with your life. Please accept my condolences.
Caryn Crotty
May 5, 2021
In August 1981 LeDonna & I met. She was one of my first friends in LV. Our paths came together as new CCSD hires in Language Arts for JC Fremont JHS - LeDonna for English & I for Reading. Our love of teaching & fun & being two of the youngest teachers on the campus immediately brought us together! Not only did we enjoy our school days, but our friendship also connected us on the racquetball courts, with little dogs & cats & with social times after school-at my little townhouse or her apartment & of course the Elephant Bar in those years! Our early years brought us lots of laughter & some tears as we grew more comfortable living in Vegas. LaDonna was always so welcoming and genuine and so I also met her brother, Leo. I always admired their special bond & truly knew that LeDonna thought the world of Leo. Those years shared with LeDonna are part of the special memories I carry in my heart. The annual Christmas card letter from Leo & LeDonna were a great holiday read!! Time & life changes pass by but memories of the heart are not forgotten. My friend, LaDonna, will forever be carried in my heart!
Patricia LaMonica
May 3, 2021
Dear Leo, I am so sorry for the loss of LeDonna. I have man fond, fond memories of her in the sky box at T&M. Please accept my heartfelt sympathy for you during this time, always, Gina
Gina Silvagni Perry
May 2, 2021