STEVEN MILLER
STEVEN MILLER Steven Davis Miller, passed away May 25, 2012, at his home in Las Vegas. He was born Feb. 10, 1943, in Illinois but grew up in southern California. He was the son of the legendary late band-leader, Alton Glenn Miller and mother, Helen Miller. He loved his father's music, as well as being a fan of all big bands of that era. He was also very active in preserving Glenn Miller's legacy and was the music administrator for the estate. Steve's many interests and accomplishments in life took him in many directions, to joining the U.S. Marines at an early age, which he would forever love and be. He also served as a police officer for the Arcadia and Monrovia California Police Departments. He was important to so many people and we will never need a special day to bring him to mind. There will always be heartache within us along with our silent tears but there will also be our precious memories of the days that he was here. Steve will be with us for the rest of our lives and we will love and miss him until we meet again. Steve is survived by his wife, of 42 years, Lona; son, Don; daughters, Darlene and Alaina; sister, Jonnie; and his beloved dogs, known as his girls. Services will be private.

To plant trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published by Las Vegas Review-Journal from Jun. 5 to Jun. 6, 2012.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
No memorial events are currently scheduled.
To offer your sympathy during this difficult time, you can now have memorial trees planted in a National Forest in memory of your loved one.
GUEST BOOK
Add a Message
12 Entries
It's been right years since Steve passed away. It seems like yesterday that we had our last visit. Going through some old photos and was reminded of a fishing trip to Convict Lake with Steve, Basinger and Morehead. Good times and great memories. Rest in peace buddy.
Hollis Spillman
May 30, 2020
Fond memories of Steve while on the Arcadia PD. Great guy and great gunsmith. RIP Steve!
Rick Amos
Coworker
June 18, 2019
This condolence email is far to late, however I just discovered Steve's Passing. Steve and I served together at Camp LeJuene, NC Doing our part at the USMC Base Division Personal Office for about 2 years. I, too, enjoyed his Dad's Music. I learned to dance to The Glenn Miller Sound and still listen to it today. Steve and I often spoke about the Music. He brought the "Puppies" to work one day, I think just before he was discharged and yes they were Magnificent. I wish I knew sooner, but It brings back Old and Cherished Memories.
My Best
Terry Slack
Military
October 5, 2017
To the family of Mr. Steven Miller...
I know it's a bit late, but please accept my belated condolences for the passing of Steven Miller. It may sound clichéd, but I feel as if have known about him all my life. I have been somewhat of a afficianado of his late father's work (I am referring to Glenn Miller), and by listening to his music and reading his biographies, I invariably got to know about Steven and his sister. Over the years, I wished that I could have met Steven to tell him that he was very lucky to have had such a talented and wonderful father. Steven became a man just like a father, in his own right, and I could only imagine how proud you and your family were of him.
I am sure that Glenn and Steven and his mother Helen are sharing their own space in the Kingdom of God together, reminiscing and catching up on old times past.
May God bless every one of you in his family. Cherish the good times, and never forget them.
Thank you for letting me share my feelings with you all.

David M. Weaver
550 Stanbridge Street
Norristown, PA. 19401
[email protected]
David Weaver
April 16, 2013
Steve, a good friend for so many years. I too first knew him when he came to Monrovia P D from Arcadia. We many years together on te police department, fishing, hunting and just hanging out, you are so right Bo, he could talk. If it was a year or more between meetings the conversation started like it was just yesterday we last met. Thanks for the friendship and memories Steve, as Ron said we'll see you later.
Hollis Spillman
June 7, 2012
We will miss you Steve. Loved it when we used to all get together and "The Choir Boys" would swap stories. Lori, former MPD buddy now in Tennessee
Lorraine Hovey
June 7, 2012
I am at a loss for words to describe my feelings for this gentleman, my fellow officer on Monrovia PD. He was a good friend and a dependable backup. I know we will meet again and renew old stories of pranks and tricks. You will be missed my friend. God love you. Ron Todd
June 6, 2012
Steve, a fellow officer, a friend, and a great partner. boy could he talk......God Bless!
Bo DeJournett
June 6, 2012
I have known Steve for oh so many year, and it all started when he came to work at Monrovia Police Dept. Can you believe I was offering him financial advise. We have remained friends thru all the years and he frequently called just to chat about the old days. I was happy he came to my retirement and was sad when he told me they had found something on his lung. I was able to talk with him during his sickness and thought he sounded better and optimistic he was getting better. I will miss him, he was a wonderful friend. Jane Millett
June 6, 2012
thinking of don and lona, your aunt melva,cousin carole,conna,judy,and husbands,plus mike The Keeney Family (tulsa)
June 6, 2012
GOD BLESS DON AND LONA,YOUR COUSIN MIKE (OKLA)
June 6, 2012
Steve was a fellow officer, and a friend. But most of all he was a professional. Steve always presented himself in a professional and mature manner. After some of my legendary practical jokes, Steve would always say, "Bob you better be careful, they'll nail you". I miss you buddy.
Semper Fi. See you on the other side.
Robert Baughman
June 5, 2012