Steven A. Powell
1975 - 2020
BORN
1975
DIED
December 26, 2020
Former Philadelphia resident Steven Powell (Butch), 45, died December 26, 2020, at Centinial Hills Hospital in Las Vegas, NV. At his request, he is having a Muslim service in Las Vegas, NV. Steven Powell was born 12/18/1975 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania to James Powell and Silvia Sutton. Steven was an accomplished business owner, husband, father, brother, and friend. He could accomplish absolutely anything he set his mind to. He had been on his own at a very young age and striving for greatness ever since. He moved to Las Vegas and found his life partner, Brandi Humber and never turned back. He spent many wonderful years in Las Vegas with his wife, Brandi, and her children. He is survived by his wife, Brandi; sons Mykel Powell, Shaliek Powell, Brandon Crosby, Jamari Najm, and daughters Alicia Powell, Stephanie Powell, Tahjae Powell, Stefani Crosby, and Jasmine Najm. Services will be held Friday, January 8, 2021, 11 am, at Davis funeral home, 6200 S Eastern ave, Las Vegas, 89119,
To plant trees in memory, please visit our Sympathy Store.
Published by Davis Funeral Home & Memorial Park on Jan. 3, 2021.
MEMORIAL EVENTS
Jan
8
Service
11:00a.m.
Davis Funeral Home & Memorial Park
6200 South Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3175
Funeral services provided by:
Davis Funeral Home & Memorial Park
GUEST BOOK
Add a Message
13 Entries
"The real power of a man is the size of the smile of the woman sitting next to him". Steve always tried to ensure I had a smile on my face. I always told him not to worry about me, but he couldn't help himself. We loved each other so much and have been through so much. I miss him madly and love him deeply and cannot wait till we meet again. It doesnt feel like till death do us part. Our love is eternal. Love you. Early 2020 Steve said "Are we getting married or what, I've been waiting for years". I have been waiting for him as well and he finally said something. I cant believe we were both waiting on each other. We were married before we got married. We lived together for years and he knew we loved each other and we weren't going anywhere. He became the air I breathe shortly after meeting him. We met just 6 months after he moved to Las Vegas and we've been attached at the hip ever since. If we couldn't be together physically, we'd be on the phone. Waking up on the phone and falling asleep on the phone. Soon there stopped being anytime where we weren't together physically. We never grew tired of each other. I have so many stories to tell, but I'll spare the reader. I could go on and on, just like he did on our first date
Brandi Humber Powell
January 13, 2021
Brandi Humber Powell
January 12, 2021
Brandi Humber Powell
January 12, 2021
Love you for eternity
Brandi Humber Powell
January 12, 2021
Christina
January 12, 2021
Christina
January 12, 2021
Not only were you my bestie but you were absolutely the best unofficial god father I could have asked for. We will miss you forever and love you always Uncle Sassy!
Christina
January 12, 2021
"The real power of a man is the size of the smile of the woman sitting next to him". Steve always tried to ensure I had a smile on my face. I always told him not to worry about me, but he couldn't help himself. We loved each other so much and have been through so much. I miss him madly and love him deeply and cannot wait till we meet again. It doesnt feel like till death do us part. Our love is eternal. Love you. Early 2020 Steve said "Are we getting married or what, I've been waiting for years". I have been waiting for him as well and he finally said something. I cant believe we were both waiting on each other. We were married before we got married. We lived together for years and he knew we loved each other and we weren't going anywhere. He became the air I breathe shortly after meeting him. We met just 6 months after he moved to Las Vegas and we've been attached at the hip ever since. If we couldn't be together physically, we'd be on the phone. Waking up on the phone and falling asleep on the phone. Soon there stopped being anytime where we weren't together physically. We never grew tired of each other. I have so many stories to tell, but I'll spare the reader. I could go on and on, just like he did on our first date.
Brandi (wife) Powell
January 12, 2021
Rip Butch! You were a wonderful person. Literally treated me like your niece and we´re always here no matter what. Love you. The good really die you.
Quiana Navarro
January 8, 2021
Learned a lot from you Cuz....in a way...I'm still learning from you. By the way...you owe me money...the Bears made it to the playoffs lol...miss you cuz
Richie Rich
January 4, 2021
My Uncle. May you rest.. I miss you so much. It´s so heartbreaking knowing you left the day before I was coming to see you. I love you so much. You were my favorite uncle and the best uncle. You told Rob and I to go have fun and live our life and since then my account has been -0. LOL. I love ya. Til we meet again.
Kazzy
January 4, 2021
Losing a friend is never easy, and hearing of your passing after so many years of friendship is truly heartbreaking. You were my best friend from the moment you moved to Wilkes-Barre. You were one of the most true & loyal people I've ever met. You've made an impact on so many people & were a great role model to your children. May God Bless you & keep you. Soar in peace You will be missed.
Dana Rivera
January 3, 2021
You definitely will be missed. I remember you always acting like my dad You would throw my cigarettes away. We have a lot of crazy memories. Please watch over all your kids. See you again one day. Love always
Selena Hughes
January 3, 2021